• NKN
    I just picked up an IQ from the mostly positive feedback I've been seeing about it. I have zero experience with these devices. I believe I packed it appropriately. Firm and full. When taking a few pulls 30 seconds to min or so apart I'm not getting any visible vapor. I know it's working somewhat as I was able to get a very subtle buzz, but no where near what this particular herb renders from a traditional bowl. At any rate just thought I'd reach out to see if I'm doing something dumb or if this is typical?

Thanks
  • jnick
    couple things to check....... A fine grind makes a difference and make sure your filling so that zero white of the oven is showing, unscrew and lower your pearl just a bit so it sinks further into the oven. Also not sure what temp your using but i get the most vapor when used above 370 degrees . there is also a Davinci rep that participates in our forum you can DM them if problems continue...
  • Bruce
    Temperature is a big factor. 350 degrees to 430 degrees. 350 low vape clouds but longer session same effect. I tried a joint along the way. It was like I was not smoking at all. Vaporizing buds is MUCH more powerful. It was like an ultra light vape session at best. I have done a bowl along with the way. I couldn't feel the effects because I am used to a vaporizer.

Since your used to a bowl which can be pretty harsh. I recommend starting at 385 (middle ground) the clouds should be coming very steadily and extremely potent. If you want to outproduce clouds of a bowl, bring that baby up to 420 - 430 degrees. You will be stoned beyond recognition. 420 - 430 - is combusting but on the lower level of that. As far as clouds, dont do it outside unless you like rain :)

Let me know. I hope I can help, my Davinci has been used hundreds of times, if it breaks its covered for 10 years! I hope it doesn't but its very good to know. I can do a very long list of exceptional features with very few negatives.

Peace Out Bro,