• gzomb
    Hey, folks. Pure curiosity here, not trying to spark any arguments.

I'm very new to the whole wax/shatter/concentrates/rosin/bliggity-blap world, but a long time dry herb vape user, owning many such devices.

I'm having a hard time reconciling why many of the mod-based (Sai, MiracleS, etc.), and even non mod-based (Linx hypnos, Yocan Evovlve, etc.) concentrate/oil/liquid vapes, are *so much cheaper* than even some mediocre dry herb vapes.

I know that concentrate vape coils can go quickly and need replacing, and that some concentrate vapes (like sai/miracle s) rely on box-mods, but I don't think that is a good enough answer - for example, you can Get a Sai with 3 separate coils *and* a very sleek box mod for US $80 .... meanwhile, I'm paying $100 for even just an MFLB, and over $300 for a FF2/PAX3 ... ?

Any thoughts?
  • Baron23
    Yeah, its because concentrates are highly volatile and very easy to boil off. Just need a little bit of heat, that's it. Hell, we used to use aluminum foil or hot knives and a drinking straw.

To extract (boil off, if you will) certain cannabinoids from a plant matrix without setting the shit on fire is a much more difficult problem to solve.
  • Bruce
    The Pax 3 $275 and FF2 $330 respectively. They are both dual vapes. Based on word of mouth I haven't heard any good word about the Pax 3 Concentrates abilities. The Fire Fly 2 on the other hand I use on the occasion's that I would like a dab. Smooth and efficient. Very enjoyable. That's a dual vape (dry herb and Concentrates).