• Goddess
    I've been vaping for a few years now, and I've primarily used the Crafty and Volcano.

Our Crafty has broken many times, and usually the company replaces it, but the last break was due to water damage, so we weren't eligible for another. I purchased a Pinnacle water tool, and used it with the Crafty with pretty good success. Obviously, it led to water damage, so it wasn't perfect.

We decided to "upgrade" and get a Volcano for our next vape. While effective at getting us the most out of our herb, I found it to be extremely irritating to my lungs. More so than the Crafty.

The Crafty did irritate our throats more, as direct heat would hit our throats when we used it. But it wasn't as harsh on my lungs as the Volcano was. My theory is that the Volcano vapor was too dry. Further, even the second-hand vapor from my spouse would irritate my lungs.

I have moderate-to-severe asthma, triggered by irritants like dry air, or spicy foods. I'd love to switch to oral or other non-inhalation methods of herb consumption, but those are not yet practical options for me. My spouse and I also suffer from ADHD varying degrees of depression, and chronic pain. The herb is wonderful at treating the symptoms of our conditions, so we need to use it in some capacity. Again, oral or other non-inhalation methods won't be possible/viable for us just yet.

So, we are looking for the successor to our Volcano. The irritation it does to my lungs is just not acceptable, and that's a shame because we have heard so much praise for the Volcano. The irritation it causes me is akin to deeply breathing cold, outside air on a winter's day. It's like a burny, tightening of my chest.

I'm looking at the Herbalizer, because it has the bag option (however flimsy), which my non-asthamtic spouse prefers. It also is purported to have a cooling component and a whip extension that might more closely match my experience with the Crafty in that the irritation will be more in our throats than lungs.