• Climber47
    Well I want to love my Plenty, but I just can’t get it to work right, I think. As I mentioned in a previous post, it takes about 15-20 pulls to get the slightest puff of vapor, and then it works okay... but it also takes like 20 more pulls to get the desired effect. Is that common to vaporizers in general, needing a lot of hits? I’m fairly new to vaping, I had a couple crappier portables but they never seemed to work well so I gave up on vaping until recently. But maybe my expectations are off... Do they all simply take a lot longer? I can deal with passively letting it heat up, but hyperventilating before I barely get any vapor is not fun.

FYI, it works that way regardless of how full the chamber is, with or without the liquid pad, and I also tried it with wax and I had the same issues.

If anyone knows a solution, great, but otherwise, I need something different. Any ideas for something mid-ish price range that’s “faster”, for lack of a better word? Or does that exist?
  • Mayro
    Id wait to hear from people who have used it but from the videos ive seen that thing should be pushing out a ton of vapor at you to the point of you not needing to suck to inhale.

Did you buy the unit second hand? It sounds like it is not heating up in a timely manner or you have not set it to a hot enough temp.
  • Futurevapors
    Mate sounds like your plenty has a heating issue from what your saying, that's a vaporises main job so it has to be something to do with that.

Are you able to put you finger near the heat plate, turn it on to feel how quickly it heats? Be careful not to burn yourself in the process buddy.

also in regards to getting a new one, you will need to bite the bullet and just buy one or go back to spending 3 times the money smoking you material into thin air, obviously I'd Advised you to buy a new vape and enjoy your herbs without burning through them as Vaporising them is 3 times more efficient.