• EconMan

When I first got a press, that is all I wanted to do for a month -- press. lol
  • Gman
    full spectrum hash will often yield 50% avg when pressed. As you get more into full melt it'll be higher and higher to the point it's just melting through with gravity at room temp. Which I have experienced :)
    That gram of cold water hash I pressed above is the best and cleanest rosin I have made to date. Great to watch and easy to clean in a clear banger(if you’re into that) I’m pretty sure I will only be pressing water hash as long as I have access to the strains I like and will definitely get me to try new strains. Happy Thanksgiving everyone.
  • EconMan

Yeah, pressing hash is a different game. I have little experience in it. A concentrate of a concentrate. :starstruck:
  • fatbiker
    @52 @EconMan

I have been exclusively dabbing since I acquired my 710 axial coil and quartz banger. I seem to enjoy it more than flower through my VRod.

I am planning to press some bubble hash on the near future. Any tips?

I have massively improved my extraction results lately. I couldn’t be happier with my Newvape press.

The only Black Friday sale I took advantage of was from Press Club. I bought a bunch of bags. Should be food for a few years lol.
  • EconMan

I possess mainly a theoretical understanding of pressing hash, so I'm really not much experience here. What I can say, in terms of taste, quality, and cleanliness of use, squished bubble hash is an order of magnitude above squished flower alone. It is the best of the best sort of thing. Indeed, the best thing I've ever personally consumed was squished bubble "full-melt" at my clients's lab. :starstruck: He used almost no pressure! Basically, just the gravity on the upperplate. Used some crazy low micron size (25u?) in the bag.

But I've never actually done it because my hash never turned out very good. So I moved on to other extraction methods :nerd: