• VapeCritic
    Random question but it pertains to my livestreams so somewhat relevant :sweat:

I've been running Windows 7 for many years, I've had no reason to upgrade to version 10 and purposely did not because if it aint broke don't fix it, I like simplicity and don't feel like re-learning how to use my computer...

Now the issue, my webcam is telling me that to get the full transfer speed out of it, which I believe I need for my streams to stop buffering, I need to upgrade to Windows 10. Something about the USB 3.0 performance not being 100% with Windows 7.

Has anybody done the upgrade to Windows 10 and regretted it? And does anybody currently use this OS and not like it?

Last question, is there an easy setting to make Windows 10 desktop look the traditional way and not with all those tiles?

Thanx bruvas :strong:
  • Dr green thumb
    you are better off buying a new computer. I've upgraded four personal computers and three turned into expensive bricks. The hard drives had to be erased to fix it.
  • ConnerMcMaub
    Whenever you get a new PC you're going to get Windows 10 for free, it seems like a lot a money ($139) to fix a USB issue. You may also upgrade and find you still have the problem.

Before you do that I'd google the crap out of it. Try different ways of searching, it's a PITA but usually someone out there has had a similar problem. I'd contact customer support for the cam, maybe even your PC manufacturer, sometimes they'll help even if they don't have to, CyberPowerPC helped me several years after my warranty ran out. Microsoft has some resources online.

Make sure your drivers are up to date but that's probably not the issue. I also assume you've tried other usb slots.

Have to respectfully disagree with the verdant doctor, most everyone I know including myself upgraded to Windows 10 because it was free and none of them ran into serious problems, not that we're in love with the changes.

As far as making 10 look like 7: