• Brickcity123
    Hi, I recently bought a Xmax Starry V2 dry herb vaporizer. I am completely new to dry herb vaporizers. I set my temperature to 360 Fahrenheit and set my session timer to 10 minutes. I notice that after 5 minutes, the start getting a burnt taste. I really can’t go past 5 minutes because the taste is just horrible.
    Am I doing something wrong? Should I have bought a better vaporizer? Should I have bought a convection based vaporizer?
    Any advice would greatly help. Thank you.
  • McNuggetsTrip
    Convection is good for flavor imo. Once your AVB is brown toss it. Make sure you are stirring for even heat. Higher quality vapes are 100% worth it. If you want to cheap out on a vape buy a dyna vape or any of the sticky bricks. The stary is a very good vape for the price and covers most of what high end vapes have.

Check out buds video on it and others to see if there's tips or tricks.. I.e temp, load sizes, density etc
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jAqg0NPSrBg
  • standingsideways
    @Brickcity123

I have a starry and the weak point of this vape is its lack of decent flavour. It's a solid little unit for the price but it does taste pretty nasty later in the session. As a former smoker I don't mind it but if you are getting into vapes fresh it won't be nice.

Convection is better for sure, good alternatives are dyna vap, sticky bricks, a splinter is awesome if you have a mod box or the hybrid Arizer air 2 or solo 2 are excellent if you don't want to spend big bucks but want decent tasty vapour.

If you are using the starry grind fine, pack tight and clean it regularly, once the mouthpiece starts to gunk up it tastes pretty bad. Smaller loads with a oven spacer are a bit smoother flavour wise but won't get you as high.
  • Brickcity123
    Thank you so much guys. I really appreciate it. I think I will probably end up returning the starry. Just can’t take the bad flavor it leaves in your mouth after the 5 minute mark.