• xcalibr
    I'm new to Vaporizers & I just bought a Storz-Bickel Crafty. I also purchased their Dosing Capsules for Liquids and I was wondering if anyone else has used them with Tinctures and how well they performed. And if you had any tips. Thanks!
  • Baron23
    Not tinctures which are generally ethyl alcohol based and thin like water.

This will NOT stay and vape on your "liquid" pad for concentrates.

However, the LP do work great with wax, shatter, and really any viscous to solid concentrate.

Oh, and you are allowed to have multiple questions in a single post, ya know! ;-) haha
  • xcalibr
    The tincture I have is kind of thick like oil, not watery. Still not recommended? And thanks for letting me know that I could post multiple questions in one post. LOL Thanks!
  • Baron23
    thanks for letting me know that I could post multiple questions in one post.xcalibr

hehehe

The tincture I have is kind of thick like oil,xcalibr

Sounds more like what I would call BHO or "sauce". As long as its thick and will stay on the pad, you are good to go.

PERSONALLY, however....I really hesitate to gunk up my good flower vapes with concentrates. Some folks overdo loading 'trates and get a sticky mess in there.

I do, however, from time to time make flower-trate sandwiches in a dosing capsule. Bit of flower, bit of 'trates, top off with flower and close up the capsule. Now that's a cap that will wear a person out! haha
  • xcalibr
    Yeh, I've been very hesitant to use my tincture for gunking up the unit too, exactly. Wow! I really like your idea of the "sandwich". I might have to steal your idea. LOL Thanks!
  • EconMan
    I really hesitate to gunk up my good flower vapes with concentratesBaron23

Not a mighty/crafty owner but I do like and respect them.

Agreed, on the annoying trend of, how do you put it, the "swiss army knife" model of vape design.
    Rarely, does doing one well NOT cost something in doing the other thing well.