• Tyedyesamuraiguy
    fancy sauce!! Hehe, i think you are right for sure though!
    An enail is on my radar for sure!! More then likley it is going to be my next purchase for viceland!!
  • EconMan

WOW! So they do have "bottom heaters". :cool:
    I'm a noob too on enails. I've used them but never owned one.
  • Bad Dog
    Here's my question, for a cold start dab using rosin in a cheep clear thick bottom banger is it better to use a high or low flame on your torch to heat? And how aggressive should it be boiling before you hit it? It's my first dab in it and first dab using a proper technique and I know rosin probably isn't ideal for a first dab cause it burns easily but it is what I have on hand.
  • Dr green thumb
    I light my torch get it to full power then I back off. I use three main torches for dabbing all of different strengths. On a cold start dab I want to avoid burning so I always back the flame down to about 3/4 of its power.
  • EconMan

For rosin, which is relatively "dirtier" (but also full of tasty cannabinoids!) I slightly pre-heat the banger just to make it easy to "melt" the rosin off my tool. Use a terp pearl if you have one. Position your carb cap (I like directional ones where the airflow can be "directed") and using low heat heat around the lower side seam at the bottom of the banger moving torch in and out as needed to maintain vapor without harshness. As you inhale and the rosin becomes thick then thin oil, it will splash on the sides and corners, drip down, and repeat. You'll quickly figure out how to increase/decrease torch to get what you want, *if* you don't go in with Big Red full blast. You want focused finesse for cold starts, not brute force. Begin with small dabs so if you sort of ruin one not such a loss. Generally speaking, with dabs, two size X dabs gets you higher longer than one size 2X dab. It is a small learning curve.... and part of the fun of dabing is exploring all the oddities of the oil. :pray: