• chaos191
    Hi,
    So I am completely new to Dynavap products and am looking for help mating my new tip to the stem. The cap came with 4 o rings do I remove some? Also what keeps the ring or rings from burning? Here's some pictures I don't want to screw it up.. Also any tips would be apriciated. Oh and I have an adjustable Ti tip, any advice on the easiest way to movie the screen?

Thank you
    https://imgur.com/OgH9WZQ
    https://imgur.com/NrI87Cp
    https://imgur.com/CERmMwg
  • SouthboundPachyderm
    the tip should just slide into the body, no need to remove orings, you will want it to be a tight fit, so dont be afraid to shove it in there.
  • chaos191
    Ok thanks so leave all 4 rings on then eh? I don't think the last o ring closest to herb chamber will fit into the stem... Is it supposed to be stem-oring-tip or should they all fit inside the stem so they aren't exposed? Thanks again
  • LabPong
    Lick your fingers and wet the o-rings...then twist the tip into the stem. Fill with your favorite goodies.....heat up.....enjoy.

The o-rings will not burn....there is not really enough heat to make them melt as they are probably of a silicone composite.

To remove the screen or CCD as they call it......use something small to push it out when you have the tip off the body. To put it in.....I use the butt end of one of those bic pens or something that is just slightly narrower than the tip width.
  • LabPong
    The o-rings are what actually hold the tip into any body you use for it. No need to take them off ever unless they get damaged or worn. They should last a long time....but do not soak them long in ISO when you clean out the tip. It is ok if they get dunked....but do not let them soak for more than a min.
  • Pud
    that Simrell is deluxe plus with your ti tip... that should be a great set up! Congrats! and enjoy
  • chaos191