• Hubrkn
    I'm just getting started with vaping, and I almost bought the AirVape XS. It is the right price, and i've read some good reviews. However, the Pax 2 just dropped in price, because the new Pax 3 is coming out. So, I'm debating between the two. I would only vape (for now) about once a week for single or double sessions, and I want something that is relatively discreet. Mainly, I don't want the neighbors next door smelling it in the hallway. Any advice on which is the better vape: AirVape XS or Pax 2.

Thanks!
    HB
  • mrluther
    I love my Pax 2! It gets you there with a very small amount of herb. It does have two major drawbacks...it smells and the airflow becomes more restricted as the material compacts due to heating. If you dont mind this...as I dont...its great and very efficient. I wish I got it at a lower price!! Pax 3 may suffer from these issues as well cause they really didnt change the design. I am waiting to see Vape Critics review!!
  • VapeCritic
    Hey they're both great options in the $200 price range - i think you'll like either one - but aside from looks I'd say the biggest differences are that the PAX2 has a little more draw resistance than the AirVape XS (a tad harder to pull from) but it does also have a slightly larger oven (~0.3g versus ~0.2g)

AirVape has the glass mouthpiece that sticks out the top and with the PAX I recommend the flat mouthpiece that doesn't sitck out
  • DomIke
    Heeeey brow! Never used the Airvape xs, but i already ordered!
    But pax 2 iv used a lot, i think pax is good one when you talk about warranty, and discreet device, buuuuuut i dont like a lot conduction vapes, and i think that this is one is the biggest difference betwen Xs and pax 2! XS has a hybrid way to vaporize the herb and pax doesn´t! So thats in theory i think that @VapeCritic could tell you more about the quality of the vape production and compare! I think Xs seems to be clouder and tastier and smoother thee the pax 2! @Hubrkn