• Ctipp22
    That is a beautiful sight.
  • Deleted User
    This user has been deleted and all their posts removed.
  • zancru

If I can only afford one..... I'll go for the VROD.... but I have VAS.... that's why I have many of them....
  • zancru
    VROD was getting jealous of all the action.....
    So I treated it like it deserve it... “diamantes en salsa”

Stay vaped....
  • Father Time
    Hey FP community, I'm looking for some advice.

Was looking to grab the Vrod but I noticed it uses titanium to evaporate concentrates... I'm new to concentrates but people online are saying titanium affects flavor / taste... how true is thia?

I'm a S&B guy with a plenty as my daily driver so I don't want to go backwards on smoothness / flavor / clouds with my new on demand vape.
  • Cl4ud3
    you can get them with Quartz or SiC dishes if you are a flavour purist.
  • Father Time
    Thanks for the reply. How often do you have to replace the quartz? And is the SiC dish the grey silicone cap? Does this not affect flavor?
  • Cl4ud3
    I don't have one myself I only have the Showerhead model in Ti. From what I've read SiC is better than the Quartz and it reflects in the prices, replacement dishes are $10 for quartz and $25 for SiC.

@welshman I believe has one of the SiC versions so maybe he can help.
  • zancru

get the VROD with SiC dish.... watch my posts and videos.... enjoy it and good luck...
    stay vaped....
  • John Cocktostone
    Their website says use code GIBLETGRAVY for 15% off but I couldn't get it to work :(
  • nitrobacon
    @John Cocktostone the promo code is good starting on 11/23
  • Baron23
    SIC is far superior to quartz for an insert in a banger or halo on an enail, IMO.

Little sticks to it and if it does get sticky, set to 200 F, put a couple of drops of water in it, add on drop of ISO and qtip it quickly. Comes out like brand new.
  • zancru