• Southpaw
    Hi. I'm new to vaping which is to say I've not done it yet. I live in CA and have my medical card. I only smoke "top shelf" and usually out of a bong although I've used a pipe before. I'm interested in vaping and have done some reading as to the benefits of. Anyway, long story short, I'm looking for something that is portable (the volcano is intimidating since I don't know much about it). But I'm looking for something that is discreet but won't lose the effect of what I buy. I've only smoked dry herb but would be curious to know about oil as well. But mainly I want to stick with what I know and vape with something that is portable (unlike a bong) but still deliver the quality of what I buy. I'm not sure what other questions i should be asking. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for helping a newbie.

• VapeCritic
    Hey do you only take one hit at a time or do you take a bunch in a relatively short period of time?
  • Southpaw
    Usually several at a time.
  • VapeCriticAccepted Answer
    Ok cool, in your case I would recommend either the Crafty or the Mighty, they're made by the same german company as the Volcano (Storz & Bickel)

You're used to strong effects, and you use good material, so I would really go straight for the best so that you're not disappointed.

With these you pack about ~0.25g at a time and you take about 10-15 hits in a span of roughly 10 minutes.

What do you think about those 2?
  • Southpaw
    I've been eyeballing the Crafty. Many reviews point to a higher than average failure rate, but in spite of that, got great reviews. The Crafty only does dry herbs, right? And overall, how does the experience of vaping compare to that of smoking? Lastly, at checkout for the Crafty, which grinder and free gift from their drop down menu would you suggest?
  • VapeCritic