• Ash5
    I’m new to the vape world. I’ve tried a couple low end ones that combusted the herb and made it taste terrible. I’m trying to find a good convection vaporizer that gives a clean tasting strong hit. I’ve seen that the mighty is very popular but I don’t really like the price. I’ve been looking at the Arizer ArGo and Solo 2, also the Linx Gaia. I’m just not sure which one is the best bang for your buck. Any suggestions for a good vaporizer around the $200 range would be great. Thank you
  • zibit
    If the mighty is too steep, how about the crafty? It's around 200 if you can find a coupon code. Or maybe the POTV One/Fury 2/Fury Edge, people seem to really enjoy those. And the price is well under $200.
  • Cuckfumbustion
    While you are figuring out best convection vape maybe get a Dynavap to hold you over. I've never owned an Arizer portable, But it does use glass stems which is good on flavor. There are newer vapes that use more glass and silicone as an MP. But I find silicone mutes the flavor.

The Firefly vapes are known for flavor, but there is a learning curve to it.

Not sure if the S&B portables are full convection, if that matters to you or not.

Also check Vape Critic's picks as well.
    https://www.vapecritic.com/best-portable/
  • badbee
    Wait for Black Friday and you should be able to get a top tier vape, or at least close to top, for $200. I saw the Mighty around $250 and Crafty around $200 last year. If you want something no nonsense, easy to use and clean the Arizer family and the Fury family are good value for the money. They tend to be sipping vapes rather than blast to the face vapes.

You can get a decent log vape in this range. Not portable but great taste and efficiency for in the house.

If you don't mind a little fiddling and learning you can could get a Stempod or MistVape (or RBT Splinter is still worth considering used) 510 based vape, plus a mod and a bubbler for less than this price.
  • DaveinSM